Check your pantry. The chili inside could make someone with celiac disease or a gluten-sensitivity sick.
The US Food Safety and Inspection Service recently recalled 91,000 pounds of Armor canned chili with beans. The label says it’s gluten-free, but it turns out it has wheat in it.
According to United Press International, the recall involves 15-ounce cans of “ARMOUR Chili with Beans, Original”. They were distributed to retail stores in Arkansas, Georgia, Indiana, Illinois, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia and West Virginia.
If you have any questions, you’re urged to contact the company at 800-253-5882.